This review entertained me immensely.

SpyKeyOne

Don’t get worried. This is actually a book review. 😉

The Sound of the Stones is a book. Hang on, that didn’t start well. The Sound of the Stones is Beth Hammond’s first adult novel. Hang on, that didn’t sound right either, it’s not erotica. It’s actually billed as a Young Adult Fantasy.

Billing this book as YA Fantasy doesn’t do this book justice in my opinion. In fact it actually put me off reading it at all. However I bit the bullet and got stuck in and very quickly found that, much like quicksand, it sucked me in and refused to let go.

It’s a tale of two worlds, our own, and another earth-like world. Except this other world is one where humans are subjugated by an unpleasant, trans-dimensional alien species who impregnate human females via their dreams and use the hybrid off-spring to control and dominate the human…

View original post 344 more words