The Phoenix Quill

success-846055

Becoming A Writer – From Idea To Reality:

Three years ago an idea for a short story hit me. I was not a writer at the time. Sure, I wrote words. I texted, Facebooked, and emailed. But I had never really spent time forming stories.

At that time I had no inhibitions. I didn’t know there were rules, so I sat down at my computer and let the words fall onto the screen. The story was clunky at best. I put it away for a while and moved on.

A few months later a larger story came to mind. I let that simmer for a while, jotting notes and adding to the plot idea. I started to research. I didn’t research for the story. I researched how to write. I read hundreds of articles. Some of the articles had good advice, some of them…had advice.

My next step was crucial…

View original post 1,124 more words